Sign In Forgot Password

President's Welcome


Bob Meisel, President
Board of Trustees


Warm.  Friendly.  Inviting.  These are just a few of the accolades I hear about Temple Emanu-El.  And they are all true.  Temple Emanu-El is a vibrant, welcoming reform Jewish congregation strongly believing in diversity, inclusion and equality.  It is no secret that we live in what is considered a retirement community and sure, we have plenty of retirees in our congregation.  But we also have active younger members and younger families.  Our religious school is highly regarded and very successful, with students ranging from kindergarten through confirmation.  And we have an award-winning early learning center.  We have amazing clergy, second to none.  We have a small, outstanding staff with a can-do attitude.  Top that off with congregants who want to get involved and are quick to pitch in.  Most of our events are sponsored by our extremely active committees.  Whether your bent is religious, educational or social, we've got something for. you.

Already a member?  Wonderful.  I hope you are taking advantage of all we offer.  If not, let me know so I can help you find your niche and get to know our temple family better.  We are truly a family.  Not a member?  Give us a try.  I guarantee you'll find something you like.

Board of Trustees

Officers 2023-2024



Bob Meisel President   Megan Heller   Burgess Levin
Denise Cotler Vice President   Joanne Haiby   Dennis Reens
Harry Yaverbaum Treasurer   Howard Kilman   Susan Rosenbaum
Liz Klaber Recording Secretary   Ike Koziol   Howard Schapiro
Rose Chapman Financial Secretary        
Barry Gerber Immediate Past President        


Thu, June 20 2024 14 Sivan 5784